From the minds of Juha Immonen & Janne Jaakkola (both ex-Hevein) comes The Silenced.

The duo extends into a five piece with Tomi Koivunen (ex-Hevein) hammering out low end vibrations, Janne Virtala breaking the high end sonic barrier and Joonas Osara laying down shattering groove beats.
Relentless creative fury and rage induced by the bleak world presented through the news are siphoned to form versatile, hard grooving metal that evades clear cut categorization.

After one EP and two single releases with videos directed by Tuomas Valtanen, creating highly positive bubbling under, the band is ready to burst out and conquer.
Self produced and recorded debut album “Revolution by Design” consisting of 10 tracks is now mixed by the master Teemu Aalto (i.a. Omnium Gatherum, Insomnium) and mastered by another master Svante Forsb├Ąck (i.a. Rammstein, Apocalyptica, Amorphis).
With the looming debut album release The Silenced sets out to take it to the stages and shake booties and the constructs of the self appointed guardians of the status quo. (February 2019)